Safe NAOC Conduct Committee

NAOC Partner Societies welcome everyone to NAOC2020 Virtual and celebrate diversity in all its forms. We are dedicated to providing an inclusive environment that is collaborative, supportive, and engaging for everyone involved, and that is free of discrimination, harassment, and retaliation. We expect all participants to help in our mission by being respectful and considerate of each other, providing supportive critique, and embracing the multitude of opinions that are on offer.

Any attendee covered by our Code of Conduct and Social Media Policy who believes that they have been subjected to harassment, notices that someone else is being harassed, or has any other concerns about an individual’s behavior that interferes with the intent of the conference, should report the incident immediately to the NAOC Safe Conduct Committee via

Reed Bowman, chair (English)
Director, Avian Ecology Program, Archbold Biological Station

Jeff Brawn (English)
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences,
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Vale Ferretti (Spanish, English)
Instituto de Ecología, Genética y Evolución de Buenos Aires of the Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Tecnológicas (Argentina)

Sara Morris (English)
Department of Biology, Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs, Canisius College

Jen Owen (English)
Departments of Fisheries & Wildlife & Large Animal Clinical Sciences, Michigan State University

Melinda Pruett-Jones (English)
Executive Director, American Ornithological Society

Christine Schmidt (English)
Communications Specialist, American Ornithological Society